Puskas Award: Ibrahimovic Out As FIFA Announces Final Three-Man Shortlist

FIFA has announced a final three-man shortlist for this year’s Puskas Award.

The football governing body made the announcement Monday morning.

Lionel Messi’s stunning chip against Real Betis is among the three nominees up for the prestigious best goal gong.

READ ALSO: BREAKING: Tribunal Sacks Osun PDP Lawmaker, Orders Rerun

Juan Quintero’s amazing long-range free kick and Daniel Zsori’s last-minute winner for Debrecen against Frencvaros, also make the cut.

The original list had names like Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Fabio Quaglierella, Andros Townsend, Ajara Nchout, etc.

However, fans voted for Messi, Quintero, and Zsori as the final three.

FIFA will reveal the winner at The Best Awards on September 23 in Milan.

Read Previous

BREAKING: BSU Suspend Activities Over Student Protest

Read Next

Xenophobia: Onyeama Reacts To Fresh Attacks On Nigerians

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *