JUST IN: David Lyon Clinches APC Gubernatorial Ticket In Bayelsa

David Lyon has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress, APC, governorship primary election in Bayelsa state.

He scored 42,138 votes to defeat his closet rival, Diseye Nsirim, who scored 1,533 votes.

Others are Heineken Lokpobiri, who scored 571 votes, Preye Aganaba, 354 votes, Amgbare, 633 votes, while Maureen Etebu scored 564 votes.

READ ALSO: Xenophobia: South Africa Shuts Down Embassy In Nigeria

Dangana Emmanuel, chief coalition officer, announced the results in Yenagoa, the state capital.

He said the mode was direct primary as agreed by Bayelsa stakeholders, and confirmed by the party’s national working committee.

The returning officer for the primary was Yobe state Governor Mai-Mala Buni.

The governorship election is scheduled for November 16.

Read Previous

Xenophobia: South Africa Shuts Down Embassy In Nigeria

Read Next

Tears As Thunder Strikes Final Year Student Dead In Plateau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *