Jidenna Releases Album, Features Seun Kuti, Mr Eazi

Nigerian-American musician Jidenna Mobisson, more fondly called ‘Jidenna’, has listened to his fans and dropped a new album titled ’85 to Africa‘, featuring Seun Kuti and Mr Eazi, two Afrobeat heavyweights.

The 11-track sophomore album was released in the early hours of Friday, August 23, 2019.

The Classic man hitmaker, thanking his fans via Twitter, said the album is like a road trip soundtrack.

He tweeted: “I can’t tell y’all how grateful I am to give this to you. Thank y’all for your love, support, & patience. I really have no words right now…I’m just relieved and appreciative. Enjoy this road trip soundtrack for your ride on the #85toAfrica,” the Wisconsin-born singer wrote on Twitter.

‘85 to Africa’ comes less than a month after the award-winning singer blessed music lovers with ‘Tribe’ and ‘Sufi’, two singles from the new album.

While Kuti was featured on ‘Worth the Weight’, the first track, Mr Eazi gave his verse on ‘Zodi’.

Other guest singers are D’Anthony Carlos, US rapper better known as GoldLink; Marian Mereba, songwriter and producer; and St. Beauty, music group composed of two singers.

See tracklist below:

1. Worth The Weight ft. Seun Kuti
2. 85 To Africa
3. Babouche ft. GoldLink
4. Tribe
5. Sou Sou
6. Zodi ft. Mr. Eazi
7. Sufi Woman
8. Vaporiza
9. Pretty & Afraid
10. Jungle Fever
11. The Other Half ft. St. Beauty & Mereba

Jidenna, earlier in the week revealed that he is looking for a ‘wifey’. The Wisconsin-born singer also listed the qualities he is looking for in a wife.

Read Previous

Special Report: 5 Things You Should Know About The ’77’ Nigerians Arrested By The FBI

Read Next

FLASH: Man Beats Customer To Death In Osun State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *