Home Football FIFA Awards: Messi, Rapinoe, Klopp Win Top Prizes (Full List Of Winners)

FIFA Awards: Messi, Rapinoe, Klopp Win Top Prizes (Full List Of Winners)


Lionel Messi won his sixth FIFA Player Of The Year (POTY) award, while Megan Rapinoe won her first at a lavish ceremony at Milan’s iconic Teatro all Scala on Monday.

Rapinoe was rewarded at the FIFA Best awards for leading the United States to the women’s World Cup title in July, as was Jill Ellis who won the women’s coach award.
Rapinoe scored six goals in the tournament, earning her the Golden Boot for the tournament’s top scorer and the Golden Ball as the top player.

Messi’s award moved the Barcelona and Argentina forward one ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo, who was also among the three finalists. Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk was the other finalist while his manager Jurgen Klopp clinched the men’s coach award.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 winners in full:

Best FIFA Men’s Player
Lionel Messi – WINNER!
Cristiano Ronaldo
Virgil van Dijk

Best FIFA Women’s Player
Megan Rapinoe – WINNER!
Lucy Bronze
Alex Morgan

Best FIFA Men’s Coach
Jurgen Klopp – WINNER!
Pep Guardiola
Mauricio Pochettino

Best FIFA Women’s Coach
Jill Ellis – WINNER!
Phil Neville
Sarina Wiegman

FIFA Puskas Award
Daniel Zsori – WINNER!
Lionel Messi
Juan Fernando Quintero

Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper
Alisson Becker – WINNER!
Marc-Andre ter Stegen

Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper
Sari van Veenendaal – WINNER!
Christiane Endler
Hedwig Lindahl

FIFA Fan Award
Silvia Grecco – WINNER!
Justo Sanchez
Netherlands fans

FIFPro Men’s World XI
Alisson Becker (BRA) – Liverpool
Matthijs de Ligt (NED) – Ajax / Juventus
Sergio Ramos (ESP) – Real Madrid
Virgil van Dijk (NED) – Liverpool
Marcelo (BRA) – Real Madrid
Luka Modric (CRO) – Real Madrid
Frenkie de Jong (NED) – Ajax/Barcelona
Eden Hazard (BEL) – Chelsea/ Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Juventus
Kylian Mbappe (FRA) – Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi (ARG) – Barcelona

FIFPro Women’s World XI
Sari van Veenendaal (NED) – Arsenal / Atletico Madrid
Lucy Bronze (ENG) – Olympique Lyonnais
Wendie Renard (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Nilla Fischer (SWE) – VfL Wolfsburg / Linkopings
Kelley O’Hara (USA) – Utah Royals
Amandine Henry (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Julie Ertz (USA) – Chicago Red Stars
Rose Lavelle (USA) – Washington Spirit
Megan Rapinoe (USA) – Reign FC
Marta (BRA) – Orlando Pride
Alex Morgan (USA) – Orlando Pride



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here